Shh…

Can you guess what we’ll be doing today?  No cleaning, no tv, no music…just us and our books.  Don’t you just love my mug?!  Got from mom last Christmas; it says, “Shh…I’m reading” all over it!! 

So no bloggy today, just us and our books.  See that book on the coffee table?  That’s Midwife of the Blue Ridge…it’s actually pretty good so far.  Thanks Christine Blevins for giving me an advanced copy to review it for you!  Books based in the past are ALWAYS my favorite (ESPECIALLY when you throw in a bit of romance and some sort of struggle)!!  When I’m done with the book review (which I’ve promised to have posted by the 8th, you’ll be able to check it out at my book review site…The Book Faery Reviews.  Stop by sometime and let me know what you think. 🙂 

See you girls tomorrow sometime!

2 Comments

  1. September 4, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Ooooo I do love a book day! Makes me want to get all snuggly on the couch with a big fluffy blanket. Although, I do usually play classical music softly in the background when I read. Thanks for the book suggestion. I need to get some new ones. 🙂

    Hope you had a fabulous day!
    ~melody~

  2. Robin said,

    September 4, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    Thanks for following me. Hope you are doing great today. Love your blog, very nicely done. I hear allot of good stuff about wordpress, but blogger is all I know, and I am not very tech savey.


Leave a Reply

