An American Icon with Smiley Faces

MMM…since I sometimes pretend that I’m an All-American Girl (“Oh-KAAAAAAY”)…thought I would share the BEST All American place for yummy breakfast (they also serve lunch/dinner) ANYTIME of the day that MY family LOVES to grub at…

IHOP!!! No…not the International House of Prayer (though we could all do/get a bit more)…not Information Hyperlinked over Proteins (yeah…I said the same thing…HUH?!)…But INTERNATIONAL HOUSE OF PANCAKES!!!!

 

Who DIDN’T get the smiley faced pancakes loaded with sugar when you were a kid?! And if you didn’t I’m so sorry!!  I CRINGE now when they request all that sugar but then it’s NOT gonna kill ’em…

 

 

 

 

OMG…Check out the Horton Hears a Who Pancake to help promote the latest movie!!! INSANE!!! Talk about a major sugar rush after eating THIS!!

 

 

I personally LOVE the steak omelet and country fried steak and eggs.  And ALWAYS gotta get a loaded hashbrown with cheese, tomatoes, onions, and mushrooms!!! MMM…My mouth is watering so much I better grab the watering can to conserve water for the flowers! LOL…I crack me up sometimes…I make the stupidest jokes (at least I don’t CLAIM to be a comedian!!)…Wonder if I can convince hubby to take us there tonight (since we all know breakfast always seems to taste best at night)!

In case you’d like to know…IHOP is hosting a “Discover America Pancake Tour” til September 7th!!

11 Comments

  1. Charlene said,

    September 3, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Believe it or not, I have never been to IHOP. I really want to go, just so I can say I went, you know. They are building one about 25 minutes from our house that I am going to drag my family to when its finished lol!

    Blog tripper here 🙂 Have a great day!

  2. Andria said,

    September 3, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Mmm. I love restaurant breakfast! And that Horton Hears a Who stacker… whoa-nelly! That would also pass as a Willy Wonka Pancake order – and my kid would order it, especially for the sucker on top! LOL.

    See you on the Blog Trip road! Thanks for stopping by me.

  3. September 3, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    I LOVE the Horton Hears a Who pancake!! I never knew it existed! IHOP does rule!!! 🙂

    ~melody~

  4. Gin said,

    September 3, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Another IHOP post…I’m so craving for pancake now.

  5. Trisha said,

    September 3, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Wow, that is quite the pancake, the Horton one. It looks more like dessert than breakfast!

  6. Mars said,

    September 4, 2008 at 1:58 am

    Hello! Blog tripping too!
    And Im salivating already. LOL

  7. September 4, 2008 at 4:55 am

    I’ve never been to IHOP. But my son who is a food picker really likes pancake.

  8. moorethanuknow said,

    September 4, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    I heart IHOP! In fact, I’m not in the mood to cook tonight. Perhaps….

    Just stopping by on the blog trip!

  9. Robin said,

    September 4, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    Great Blog. Saw yo on the blog trip posts. I just started, hope you’ll come by . I have 3.

  10. CharmaineZoe said,

    September 10, 2008 at 5:38 am

    I always remember the first time I was in America and ordered pancakes for breakfast, I couldnt believe the size of the stack they brought out – I still tell people over here about now ! Your photos brought the memories flooding back and are making me hungry 🙂

  11. MaryBeth said,

    September 12, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    I so totally love IHOP… I just saw a commercial last night and they are having fun with crepes now, they all looked so yummy.


Leave a Reply

